Petraspective Home
Promotional Items

Petra Discography
Solo Discography


Come And Join Us Test Pressing

Vinyl tracklist
Side 1
A01 God Gave Rock And Roll To You 5:37
A02 Holy Ghost Power 2:27
A03 Woman Don't You Know 3:41
A04 Sally 4:26
A05 Come And Join Us 4:39
Side 2
B01 Killing My Old Man 4:42
B02 Where Can I Go 3:52
B03 Without You 4:27
B04 Ask Him In 3:31
B05 God Gave Rock And Roll To You (Reprise) 2:50
Release details

The original test pressing for Come And Join Us is the only source for the lost (and now found) original recording of Killing My Old Man. During the test pressing phase label executive Paul Baker decided to remove the song from the record, because the casual listener might misunderstand the meaning of the song. The band wanted to include a live version with spoken explanation, but that plan was also rejected. At least one copy of this test pressing is known to have survived the years.